top of page
Featured Posts

While We're Young

Hello everyone! I'm back! (for awhile....)

I decided to take a break from Misconceptions for a week again and just rant a little bit about something I wish I had realized a long time ago. I know I may seem a little young to be looking back into my past, at least to some of you. But even a fifteen-year-old can have a lot of regrets. Thankfully I don't have too many. I don't want to dwell on the one I will discuss today, but I do want to use it to encourage myself and others to not keep making that mistake. This post will be short and hopefully not sweet but rather challenging.

I am thankful I realized about a year and a half ago that I was not where I should be spiritually, not growing as God wanted me to. It would be very sad if I had not realized that until I was forty years old. But sometimes I still wish it had dawned on me sooner. Why?

Because I could be much closer to the Lord now if I had been growing then. I could have inspired my friends (whom I rarely see since I moved three years ago) to love Him more. I could have been a better witness of His salvation to the unsaved I knew and lived near then if I had really been following Him.

Again, I don't say this to beat myself over the head. I say because I have an encouragement and a challenge for you - yes, YOU:

No matter what age you are, whether four, fourteen, forty, or any other age, if you understand and believe that Jesus loves you and died for your sins, don't just keep moving on with your life! Come to KNOW Him. More and more. Everyday. And don't ever stop. You will never regret it - but I can guarantee you will regret it if you do not.

Philippians 3:7-10:

But what things were gain to me, these I have counted loss for Christ. Yet indeed I also count all things loss for the excellence of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord, for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and count them as rubbish, that I may gain Christ and be found in Him, not having my own righteousness, which is from the law, but that which is through faith in Christ, the righteousness which is from God by faith; that I may know Him and the power of His resurrection, and the fellowship of His sufferings, being conformed to His death.

I finally got some budgie pics in my gallery. I took them with my new Canon EOS Rebel SL2. It's a delightful camera! My pictures on here should be much better quality now.

I doubt I will be able to post much in the summer - my summer is looking pretty busy. I'll try to post as much as I can before then.

Make the rest of your day count for eternity!

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page